Director: Bernhard Fleischer
Live-Stream for: QChamberstream.com
Streaming date: 5 April 2021
16:9 shot in 1080i HD | 5.1 surround sound
© 2021, a BFMI & Dorn Music co-production in collaboration with the City of Viersen for QChamberstream
The streaming service QChamberStream offers quality chamber music streams. QChamberStream enables its viewers to enjoy live performances of cutting edge soloists and chamber ensembles in the highest quality, returning chamber music digitally to its intended domestic setting.

Maurice Steger, recorder flute
Leila Schayegh, violin and concertmaster
Freiburger Barockorchester

Together with the City of Viersen, QChamberstream.com presents a unique Easter concert: The Freiburg Baroque Orchestra performs the festive program TEMPESTA DI MARE with works by Handel, Vivaldi and Telemann. For more than 30 years, the Freiburg Baroque Orchestra (FBO) has been one of the leading ensembles of historically informed performance practice. Recorder flute soloist Maurice Steger plays under the direction of the orchestra’s concertmaster Leila Schayegh.

George Frideric Handel
from “Water Music” Suite No. 1 in F-Major, HWV 348

Francesco Geminiani
Concerto Nr. 7 in d minor (After Arcangelo’s Trio Sonata Io. 5, No. 11, with ornamentation by Pietro Castrucci)

George Frideric Handel
from “Water Music” Suite No. 1 in F Major, HWV 348

Antionio Vivaldi
Concerto in F Major, RV 98 “La tempesta di Mare”

George Frideric Handel
“Water Music” Suite No. 3 in G Major, HWV 350

Georg Philipp Telemann
Concerto in C Major, TWV 51:C1

George Frideric Handel
Water “Music Suite” No. 2 D Major, HWV 349