Constantine Orbelian conducts Mozart, Shor, Khachaturian and Offenbach
Director: Hans Hadulla
Live-Stream for:
Streaming dates: 22 April 2017, 8.00pm
16:9 shot in 1080i HD | 5.1 surround sound
© 2017, a BFMI production for
In the 2017 Malta International Mu­sic Fes­tival, one of the Re­public of Malta’s most important cultur­al events, the Malta Philharmon­ic Or­chestra is con­ducted by Mae­stro Constan­tine Orbe­lian in a vibrant and beautiful program, live from Malta’s Re­public Hall. At the heart of the program is Alexey Shor's new piece “A Loss”.

Ev­ery year since 2011, the Re­public of Malta hosts an International Mu­sic Fes­tival of exciting proportions, cel­ebrating in­stru­mental mu­sic of all branches with exceptional concerts, mas­ter­classes and com­pe­titions.

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Don Giovanni, K. 527

Frédéric Chopin
Piano Concerto No. 2 in F minor, Op. 21

Alexey Shor
A Loss – in memory of the Azure Window

Aram Khachaturian
Masquerade Suite
I. Waltz
II. Nocturne
III. Mazurka
IV. Romance
V. Galop
Jacques Offenbach
Orpheus in the Underworld

Malta Philharmonic Orchestra
Constantine Orbelian, conductor
Jan Lisiecki, piano