The Salzburg Festival Debut:
Yuja Wang & Lionel Bringuier
with the Camerata Salzburg
Director: Michael Beyer
Distributor: C Major Entertainment
Length: 83 min.
16:9 shot in HD-Cam
© 2016, A BFMI production for Unitel in coproduction with ZDF/3sat
The 29-year-old Ch­inese pian­ist Yuja Wang is consid­ered one of the most successful pian­ists of her generation. Not only was she the youngest student ev­er to enrol at the Uni­versity of Calgary, her brilliant technique also enables her to sh­ine in very differ­ent genres.

Yuja Wang made her Salzburg Fes­tival debut togeth­er with Cam­erata Salzburg under the baton of Li­onel Bringui­er, who also makes his first appear­ance at the Fes­tival on Au­gust 12th 2016.

Maurice Ravel
Ma Mère l’oye, Suite for or­chestra

George Gershwin
Rhapsody in Blue

Maurice Ravel
Concerto for piano and or­chestra in G

Zoltán Kodály
Galántai táncok (Dances from Galánta)

Available as DVD and Blu-Ray, including the documentary "Through the Eyes of Yuja"