Let’s Record!
Tarmo Peltokoski & The Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen
Director: Bernhard Fleischer
Distributor: Deutsche Grammophon
Length: 69 min. | 16:9 | stereo
© 2023, a BFMI production for Deutsche Grammophon
Wonder boys then and now: Tarmo Peltokoski records a selection of Mozart symphonies for Deutsche Grammophon with the Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen. In April 2022 the Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen has named Finnish pianist, conductor and composer Tarmo Peltokoski, “Principal Guest Conductor.”

Especially with Symphony No. 36, Die Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen once again lives up to its reputation as an 'orchestra of soloists': the two solo violins come from among them! Mozart's mature Linz Symphony was written in an incredibly short time: there were only four days between the commission and the concert!
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Symphony No. 35 in D major, K. 385 “Haffner”

Symphony No. 40 in G minor, K. 550 “Great G minor”

Symphony No. 36 in C major, K. 425 “Linz Symphony”