Evelyn Glennie & L'Orchestre Philharmonique du Luxembourg
Director: Agnes Méth
Distributor: Bernhard Fleischer Moving Images
Lenght: 113 min.
HD / stereo & 5.1 surround sound
©2004, a BFMI production for CNA/OPL/BCE-RTL
The fam­ous, many-sided per­cus­sion­ist, Evelyn Glen­nie per­forms to­geth­er with the Or­chestre Phil­har­mo­nique du Lux­em­bourg. The pieces in­clude: ‘Konzertstück’ (1982) by Iceland­ic Com­poser Áskell Másson, ‘Con­cert for Pic­colo’ by Viv­aldi ar­ranged for Vi­bra­phone by Evelyn Glen­nie her­self and ‘Six Mini­atures’ for marimba solo from the Ger­man per­cus­sion­ist and com­poser Mat­thi­as Schmitt. The pro­gramme also com­prises the Le­onore Over­ture No.3 and the 3rd Sym­phony (Ero­ica), both by Beeth­oven. Bramwel Tovey con­duc­ted the Con­certs on 16th/17th Septem­ber 2004. Shot in HD.
Lud­wig van Beeth­oven
Over­ture op. 72 "Len­ore III", 15 min.

Áskell Másson
Konzertstück pour caisse claire et or­chestre, 15 min.

Mat­thi­as Schmitt
Six mini­atures pour marimba solo, 12 min.

Ant­o­nio Viv­aldi
Con­certo pour pic­colo, cordes et clave­cin en do ma­jeur – ar­range­ment pur vi­bra­phone d’Evelyn Glen­nie, 11 min.

Lud­wig van Beeth­oven
Sym­phonie n° 3 en mi bémol ma­jeur, op. 55 "Ero­ica", 53 min.