Anne-Sophie Mutter
Mozart Violin Concertos
Director: Andy Sommer
Length: approx. 180 mins. in total
16:9 shot in HD 25P / stereo & 5.1 surround sound
© 2006, a co-production of ZDF / arte & Unitel
2006, the 250th an­niversary of Moz­art's birth also marked Anne-Soph­ie Mut­ter's 30th an­niversary of her pub­lic de­but. On this oc­ca­sion, she has giv­en this is­sue ser­i­ous thought not only with a series of new re­cord­ings of all of Moz­art's ma­jor works for the vi­ol­in, but also with a world­wide con­cert tour.
Her Moz­art pro­ject is a trib­ute to the com­poser she grew up with and whose works have al­ways formed an in­her­ent part at every junc­ture of her ca­reer. The "Vi­ol­in Con­cer­tos" is so to say the first part of a tri­logy that com­prises the son­atas and the tri­os as well. In Anne-Soph­ie Mut­ter's view, the con­cer­tos rep­res­ent an as­ton­ish­ingly rap­id ex­plo­sion of the com­poser's geni­us over a very short space of time. She is ex­tremely well sup­por­ted by one of her fa­vour­ite or­ches­tras of many years, the Cam­erata Salzburg.
W. A. Moz­art: Vi­ol­in Con­cer­tos
K. 207 in B flat
K. 211 in D ma­jor
K. 216 in G ma­jor
K. 218 in D ma­jor
K. 219 in A ma­jor